Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What am I supposed to feel while tugging? (Too gentle? Or too much tension?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What am I supposed to feel while tugging? (Too gentle? Or too much tension?)

So, I'm a beginner in the whole foreskin restoration thing, and I've been doing manual stretching for the past 2 1/2 weeks now. I was wondering.. what exactly am I supposed to feel while my skin is under tension? Lately I've been feeling a bit of burning, so I guess I've been using too much tension? But sometimes while I have my skin under tension, to me it feels like nothing's going on, so that tends to cause me to want to increase the tension. I guess I do this out of fear of having no progress at all if I'm too gentle. Maybe it's a mental thing with me. I used to do a lot of bodybuilding, and in my mind no pain always meant no gain. But I guess in this case it's more like no pain, no damage?

Well, all tips and advice would be really useful. I've been kinda frustrated about this lately, and I have the feeling this is something I should be totally chill about.

-Regen

The only what to really know how much tension is to see if you are making progress. As a beginner, I would err on the side of too little tension, to be safe. If you feel burning, try easing the tension a little and see what happens. Is the burning while you are tugging, or after? How long does it last?

I can offer a fuzzy suggestion for how it feels to me. But be advised, words are ambiguous. I apply enough tension that I feel it, but it does not hurt. It feels like if I added just a little more, I might get injured and have pain, but I stop before that happens. It is a little uncomfortable when first applied, but after a few moments, I can forget I have anything on.

Hope that helps.

Comment