No announcement yet.

Nerve tissue regrowth with restoration.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nerve tissue regrowth with restoration.

I am new to restoration (haven't actually started yet) and trying to decide on the best route to take. I was cut as an infant. Haven't even considered that much of my lack of sensitivity during intercourse for many years was due to circ. until just a week ago or so.

After reading quite a bit about Circumcision, it is clear that much of the natural nerve tissue for proper stimulation, gliding and lubrication is removed. My question is this: Does anyone really KNOW whether or not any of the remnant nerve tissue (Meissner corpuscles) is "restored" through the process of restoration? The skins is restored but any information about the actual nerve restoration would be awesome. Please respond if you have valid knowledge based on neurology (or personal experience).

Thank you.

Great information link below:

http://www.cirp.org/pages/anat/.

Seth

I doubt anyone can respond within the limitations you imposed. I have not seen any histological studies of restored tissue.

However, what men here can offer is that the feelings, or sensations, you will get by restoring will be dramatically better. There is wide consensus on this. This suggests that whatever nerve components are growing as we restore, they are providing a huge benefit in feelings.

Plus, the skin you grow will restore the so called gliding motion, and that is not trivial. That is where most of the improvements seem to lie for me, the movement of the skin is apparently stimulating the nerves. Plus, and this is important on its own, the sliding skin makes intercourse feel much better for my wife.

Hope that helps.

Comment