Am I stretching or growing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I stretching or growing?

Great forum, guys. I'm learning a LOT from those of you who have been dealing with this longer than I have, and have done a lot more research than I have. Thanks so much for all your comments and posts!! I have been restoring for about 4 years now. I use the DTR and wear it most all day every day...usually 8-10 hours. I wear it as tight as I can without pain and it's usually pretty tight. I have a small amount of scar tissue immediately behind the corona of my glans on the top of my penis. When I remove the DTR in the evening...and for most of the rest of the evening...I have a lot of coverage. Not sure about the "C-scale" but probably 3/4 of my glans is covered. By the next morning though, its pretty much all pulled back behind the glans and doesn't look too different than when I first started the process. I feel there was a good bit of progress from the time I started till about a year ago. For one thing, I now have enough skin to use the "glide method" when I masturbate. However, I don't seem to be making any additional progress. A couple of questions:

1. Is there an optimum amount of tension to use that promotes growth as opposed to simply stretching the skin?
    2. Is it possible that the small amount of scar tissue on the top of my penis is preventing further growth?

Again, thanks for your comments and insight.