help save my son's foreskin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help save my son's foreskin

My 5 year old son’s foreskin opening has gotten so tight that he has a very difficult time peeing and is only able to get a thin stream. Similar to the smallest pinprick in a water balloon. We saw a urologist a few weeks back, she recommended: steroid cream, release cuts, or full circumcision. She said we could try the the two more minor methods but in my sons case would likely need full circumcision eventually.

We have been using the steroid cream for 3 weeks now and it seems to be getting worse. Today he is only able to get some drops of pee out by using a ‘milking’ action on his ballooning foreskin. I have been restoring my self for 6 years and want to save my sons foreskin more than anything. I need advice because he seems to be at the stage of needing some kind of surgery almost immediately.

Thanks!

See more doctors, not sure if this forum is knowledgeable with children that young - see links in the UK links below.
    Speculation only from forced retraction that shouldn't have been or their are skin conditions causing the ring to tighten.
    Ballooning is normal in ~ 5 years old, but they should be able to pass urine still so yes this is serious in his case.
    For those smug about Circumcised Infants - they get similar meatalstenosis - narrowing of the opening in the glands meatus reducing / preventing urine flow.

I do hope you can find a knowledgeable doctor that can help in the least intrusive manner.

See:
    https://www.baus.org.uk/patients/con...eskin_phimosis

http://www.nhs.uk/conditions/phimosi...roduction.aspx

Comment