Progress slowed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Progress slowed

I have been restoring for 8 months and progress was pretty good for the first 5 months, than progress slowed between the 5th and 6 month to 1 mm, progress was better again at 7 month gaining about 3mm, but now that it is the 8 month progress slowed again to 1mm again. I have been using a TLC stretch 4 Tugger with a strap mostly as it seems to stay on better with my active work day, I also use a TLC-X with dual spring with a strap for about 1 hour a day or more usually in the morning, I also use the TLC-X with weights some of the time. I tug for about 12 hours everyday of the week. I retain all the time when not tugging with either a o-ring for my skin cone. I currently have a FEC of 172% so have made pretty good progress since before I started to restore I could only get my shaft skin to my corona, and have full flaccid coverage with overhang most of the time. Any suggestions to to kick start the growth again.

Take a break for a week or so to let your skin recover. When you resume, tug in cycles like for a couple hours at a time then remove the device and give it a rest for an hour. Triggered cells need blood flow to complete division and all devices restrict blood flow to some degree. Cyclic tension is proven to be most effective and you also don't need to tug anywhere near 12 hours per day as long as you have the tension right. Basically you want to go to the elastic limit of your skin plus a little more. If it hurts, that's too much. KOT!

Comment

What is the purpose of taking a break for a week? What is the ultimate time amount of tugging each day if 12 hours is to much time? How much time should I be shooting for?

Comment