Injury - edema/swelling in foreskin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Injury - edema/swelling in foreskin

ive been restoring for about 2 years seriously. Started with Tlc-x moved to the Hyperrestore DA and then manual methods. Got a little tired of manual and went back to HyperRestore DA. I’m the past I had one incident where I went too much pressure with the HR and had edema (fluid swelling) in foreskin. It caused a lot of anxiety but it cleared up after a week or so.

Well this time I went back to the HR DA and was careful to take it slow and ramped up air pumps over the last 3 months. I got to 10 pumps and held steady there, wearing it about 12-15 hrs a day. Never felt pain or saw any injuries. Decided one day that I’d switch back to manual because I wasn’t seeing great results.

A day or so after stopping, I noticed edema flaring up again across my foreskin. Which was a surprise to me. I tried massaging, applying pressure and the edema is still there a week later along with some bruising, which seems to be clearing up slightly. I also feel a bit of a “rope burn” type feeling across the foreskin. Basically I must have been going too hard for quite too long.

Now im nervous as hell that I’ve done some serious damage. The foreskin is still swollen (it’s gone down very slightly) and it looks puffy after a whole week off.

Has anyone had a similar experience? How long will this healing take? I feel like maybe going to the doc but I have a feeling they won’t be able to do much except say let it heal. I attached some pics from a few days ago and today.

Originally posted by tugwar View Post