How and when to tell your partner?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How and when to tell your partner?

First off I got to confess that I have never dated or had sex before so if at any point I'm not making sense it's because I have no experience to speak from.

With that out of the way I want to know how and when to tell your partner that you are restoring your foreskin, I have been kind of looking around at trying online dating and I have had a few chats here and there but I have this fear that once I tell my partner that I'm restoring that they will be disgusted or want me to stop restoring. I have seen a few guys in this forum and on Tally's forum that have had partners or spouses that don't like them tugging and I really don't want to have a relationship go south just because I am trying to grow back a piece of dickskin that shouldn't have been removed in the first place!

I want to be able to somehow have a honest serious conversation with a possible partner and explain to them what I'm doing and why but I don't want to necessarily drag them down the rabbit hole of intactivism, I want it to be to the point, factual and simple, I want them to respect my decision to fix myself and not laugh at me or be disgusted by it. Part of me doesn't even want to show my circumcised penis, I do have probably a year or so left until I reach my goal so It doesn't bother me that much to not date for a couple more years (I'm just kinda tired of being lonely lol).

I have considered putting a mention in my dating profile that I'm restoring but that would probably turn people off even faster before they could get to know me but I really would like to let a date know that sooner rather than later. I'm also really nervous that a potential partner wouldn't know what to do with a "half-restored" penis, I don't want to scare someone out of the bedroom when they pull down my pants and see a small really wrinkly member.