Retaining pain?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Retaining pain?

Hey guys! I've been tugging with a tlc tugger for about 4 months now. I have enough skin to pull through an O ring to retain, but I can't keep it on all night and day like many sites recommend, cause after a couple hours it gets this unbearable itchiness/pain, and I have to take it off in the middle of the night. I've tried using the cone from my tlc tugger to retain instead, but I can never get the skin to stay completely over the glans long enough to slip the cone on. Plus the cone slides right off as soon as I move in the bed. The O rings stay on great, but I just can't keep them on that long. Does anybody have a similar issue with the O rings? If so, what do you do for it to retain as much as people say you need to?

Don't even bother retaining until you have enough skin to do so easily and comfortably. Retaining does nothing for growth, it only helps to dekeratinize your mucousa which is something you DO NOT want if you don't have reliable coverage because it will be VERY sensitive and quite uncomfortable. People don't realize just how much skin is needed. It's A LOT! The size of a 3x5 index card....at a minimum! Just keep tugging. You'll get there.

Comment

Originally posted by parsecskin View Post
      Don't even bother retaining until you have enough skin to do so easily and comfortably. Retaining does nothing for growth, it only helps to dekeratinize your mucousa which is something you DO NOT want if you don't have reliable coverage because it will be VERY sensitive and quite uncomfortable. People don't realize just how much skin is needed. It's A LOT! The size of a 3x5 index card....at a minimum! Just keep tugging. You'll get there.
      I disagree, I think retaining helps with growth if it's putting a little tension on the skin. Also, I'd rather start the dekeratinazation process sooner than later. I don't see why I should be exposed a moment longer than needed.