Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on switching devices?

Hello Intactivist Community,

I bought the TLC-x 2 1/2 years ago and have been using it religiously ever since (12-14 hours per day, 6 days a week of tugging). I'm disappointed by how slow my progress has been (CI3 to not even a CI4- it feels like my skin grows way slower than normal?), but that's not the reason I'm writing this.

I have experimented a lot with the tlc tugger as well as tlc-x, and found that just using the plain old tlc tugger with a strap to be the most comfortable option. The problem is that if I do a lot of sitting, the bending of my legs bunches/tightens up the crotch area of my pants/shorts and slightly pins the tugger against my upper thigh, which pinches my foreskin under the skin cone and begins to start hurting after 30min or so (I'm a classical musician, so sitting for an hour at a time is expected). If I'm standing all day, I feel zero pain strangely enough. I also never wear skinny jeans or tight fitting clothing, in case you may be asking yourself "why not just buy looser fitted clothing". I just sort of tolerate the pain on a day to day basis which obviously gets worse the longer I sit, to the point where the pain becomes so sharp that when I go to take off the device in the bathroom, the process of taking the skin cone off is excruciating.

The only other device I've tried is the PUD, but I didn't appreciate the feeling it gave while walking around- it flops all over the place. I tried using a strap around my knee with it, but at that point I realized that it's super conspicuous through my pants and unusable with shorts. Also, I need a device that can put tension on my foreskin while sitting, which the PUD can't do. The one thing I liked about the PUD though, was the fact that it used tape, which was sooo comfortable compared to using a skin cone with the TLC Tugger (although the tape tended to slip off half way through the day).