Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Initial Concerns With Restoration

Hi
    I am just getting into restoration after a lifetime of suffering from circumcision, I am age 50. However I am very keen to do this as I still feel very uncomfortable being circumsized. I am about a CI-3. My health is overall good.

I was going to buy the TLC Tugger Kit, but in the FAQ I was slightly worried by this :-

"Every few months, try taking a jog without the cone. If you just can’t stand the irritation of your glans banging around in your briefs, you’ll know you’ve made great progress."

So what I am concerned about is this - if I re-grow some foreskin back, eg half of the glans covered in the normal flaccid state - then somehow I will then experience some kind of irritation of the glans, for example when taking exercise? Am I understanding this correctly?

And I would thus be advised to wear the Your-Skin Cone at all times when NOT tugging?

This is somewhat off-putting. I do not want to end up being FORCED to wear something like the Your-Skin Cone. My intention was to wear a restoration device as much as I could and see how much improvement I could gain over time.

Also do you need to wear special underwear for using the TLC Tugger - such as boxer shorts, to give more room ?

Many thanks

Hello and welcome. At a ci3 you have enough skin to use the TCL X. It's a much more versatile device than the standard one. That comment about irritation was to make a point about sensitivity. Once you have gained enough skin your fauxskin will stay in place all by itself. The skin cone is a joke for retaining, really, and you shouldn't retain until you have enough skin to do so easily and reliably. Rubber O-rings are the go to retaining device to use when you get there. Theyre discreet and reliable. The skin cone as a retainer just doesn't stay put. In the mean time dont even bother, just tig and grow skin.