Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions from a Beginner

Hey guys!

I'm new to Foreskin Restoration, though I've been thinking about it and researching it a bit for a few months now. I have read a few things on this forum and I have a few questions to ask as a beginner:

1: What is the best way to find a restoration method that works for me? I've read enough on the forums and know enough about restoration to not ask "What is the best way to restore?", but what is the best way to find a method and routine that will yield good results for me and be convenient? This will probably involve several tries, though I do feel that it might be easier for me to just find something that works and stick to it (pun fully intended). What do you guys think?

2: I don't have much skin, where to start? I believe I may be on the lower end of CI2 meaning I don't quite have enough skin to use a device. I might even be CI1 (though I've never had painful erections, which is why I think I'm CI2). The two main ways I see of starting would be tape methods and manual methods. I've pretty much discarded the canister tape method as, from what I've seen, it would take way more skin than I have (and it looks like it would hardly take less skin than a TLC, for instance). That leaves T-Taping and Manual. I've tried manual before, but it seems a bit hard to figure out just exactly the right positions, how much tension to put on the skin, and how much tension you're exerting at any particular time. Do you guys have any tips? Which method would you use.

I guess that's about it.

Gill

Welcome! Good questions.