A few questions from a beginner

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A few questions from a beginner

Since I'm a beginner with foreskin restoration, naturally I'd have a few questions on how to restore most effectively.

I've noticed that some people prefer to tug manually, while others use a device. While both of these methods "tug" the foreskin, the devices apply tension over a longer period, while manual tugging applies tension over a shorter period of time, but people manually tug several times per day. Given that some people have had success with manual tugging alone, it seems that the amount of time spent taut does not have a great effect on the rate of skin growth. Since I don't have a device yet (and probably not enough skin to use one anyway), I'm sticking with manual method 2 for now, and I'd like to know if there are any optimal parameters (tugging force, amount of time spent holding the skin taut, frequency of tugging per day) that stimulates the most skin growth.

I am well aware that foreskin restoration is a long, slow process that takes years to complete. I'm starting out at a CI-3 right now. Is there any way to measure progress at this stage, and see if my tugging methods are effective? I have around 1.5 inches of inner foreskin already, so almost all of my work will be expanding the outer shaft skin. I'm nowhere near achieving rollover, so I was wondering if there are any visual ways to see progress at this stage. I assume the shaft skin will just become more and more wrinkly at this stage, since it doesn't really have any place to go yet.

My current method right now is to get an erection, grip my penis with both hands in an OK sign, pull them apart just enough for the skin to get taut and a bit shiny, and hold that for about a minute, and then release. I do that about 5 times in each session, and I usually end up doing 3 to 5 of these sessions per day.