I'm new to all this

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new to all this

I'm sorry if I am posting something that's already been posted. I just received my DTR device. I think my CI is 1 to 1.5 judging by some pictures. I have some questions......

1. Is there a video on the correct way to put this device on?

I ask because I am able to put it on but I am not sure if I'm going to be stretching the skin correctly. I read someone's post on here stating that one should be stretching the skin from the midshaft or scar forward. When I have been able to apply the device I have to use the push rod to push my glans in to get my loose skin to rollover onto the bell which allows me to unroll the gripper on top of the skin. The tension feels like it's being applied lower on the shaft. I have read that the skin I want to be stretching is from the scar forward or midshaft forward.

Could someone explain if this is correct?

Hate to burst your bubble, but at a CI 1-1.5 you do not have enough skin to use the DTR or any device really, except maybe the canister method or advanced devices super canister. So, all is not lost. You can always do manual method #2 until you grow enough skin to use a device. Typically you need to be in the CI3 range to use a device so that it fits properly. For the DTR you should be at least a CI4+. Just because you can get it on doesn't mean it fits properly. You want to tension skin as close to the scar line as possible. So do some manual for a while.

Comment

In fact, you can use a device if you can apply tension to shaft skin. Period. Simple, right? If you can do that, then you are good to go. Here's why this is true:

You will need more shaft skin. This is a fact. Most of the skin which makes up the so-called skin tube you will eventually accumulate, will be shaft skin. This is true because what you need is additional skin which you can roll down into that tube shape.