Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Turkey!

Hi,
    This is my first time posting on this forum. I am from Istanbul, Turkey. I am 20 years old. I was circumcised at the age of 6 or 7, I don't really remember. I want to start foreskin restoration because I have seen a lot of men on the internet who have either been going through or done with restoration giving positive feedback. This is something encouraging. Men who have restored say this process affects their sexuality in a positive way.

I realized the fact that circumcision is indeed harmful 3 months ago or so. Now, I know a lot about circumcision. I have been one of those guys who've never feared doing some more research on this topic, well, this is the reason I am here I guess.

In Turkey, virtually everyone is circumcised. After some research on the internet on foreskin restoration in my native language, which is Turkish, I was able to find only one Turkish guy who have tried restoring. Circumcision in Turkey is due to religious and cultural norms.

We are no different than USA when it comes to doctors. For example, today, I went to hospital for psychotherapy because my mom was telling me to do so thinking it would heal my psychology (tough, I think I am strong enough and don't need it). As I arrived at the place where my psychoterapy session would take place, I noticed the room by the door where a male doctor mutilate baby boys. Then I somehow took doctor's phone number (long story) and asked him two questions.

First: Why was he telling parents that circumcision is medically benefical and must be done on baby boys, children or men?

Second: Why would he keep doing this shameful thing and call himself a doctor?