Need help on where to start

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help on where to start

Hi everyone! I’m new to restoring and new to this site. I’m hoping I can get some advice on where to start based on where I am at today. I found out about restoration a month or so ago. I was excited to get started so I ordered a DTR kit. I received it, and I found that i can put it on. However, I’m worried based on reading that i am not really ready for it and that it could do more harm than good. Basically I have pull my shaft skin up while pushing my glans inside. As I am not very well endowed, it looks odd. I’m guessing what the worry is, is that I’m possibly stretching the wrong skin in order to put it on.

I’m including several pics to show where I am at. One picture shows what it looks like when I hide my glans. I also included one that shows how much skin i can roll up while erect. I hope some of you more knowledgeable folks can steer me in the right direction. Since reading that, I’ve been attempting manual tugging with little/no results. I admit that consistency is difficult with that method. I’m wondering if I should instead try the canister tape method. Or if I should try to be more consistent with manual tugging. If the latter, which method should I try? Thank you in advance for any advice.

1. We don't stretch skin to become "more", we place tension on skin to stimulate it to grow more of itself. Your skin (or mucosa) GROWS. So..............any method which which places tension on the tissue you choose, will work.

2. Can we do something "wrong"? No, not really. As long as you are placing a reasonable amount of tension on the type of skin you choose, then it's all good. As time goes on, which type you think is important will become clear. There is no special substance or method which trumps all others (can that word every be used again?). Just cycles of tension.