Inner vs Outer Foreskin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Inner vs Outer Foreskin

as far as I understand inner skin would be the skin on the upper half of your shaft( when starting out at least, above the scarline), on the underside mainly it seems which is most specialized. the lower part of the shaft is the outer skin which in time is supposed to cover the inner skin, correct?

I am new to the practice of restoration, currently just using manual method 2, with some variation. Currently I am working on growing both inner and outer, but I have a question as to what happens later down the road. Is there such a thing as too much inner skin, where the outer skin would struggle to cover the inner skin? Does outer skin once you have enough just naturally start to cover the inner skin, or do you need to eventually focus on growing more if you aren't seeing coverage? I guess since they are pretty much one in the same aside from where they are for me right now, I have trouble understanding as what I have is unnatural, not being allowed to work as nature intended it to.

Inner skin is the puffier (for lack of a better word) skin between the glans and scar line. Outer skin is shaft skin.

It is possible to wind up with too much inner/outer skin. If this does happen to you, the best thing to do is correct it once you're closing in on your final restoration goal. The reason being that more skin = more skin to apply tension to = faster skin growth. So, if you're in the beginning stages, just focus on growing it all. If things get unbalanced, you can always correct it later.