Hi, I’m Bill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I’m Bill

Hi, I just joined and have only been restoring for a couple months. I have some unique health problems that make it difficult, and I can’t afford any of the commercial medieval torture-rack type devices, so I’m sticking with simple DIY options. I know it takes a long time, but I get discouraged because my progress has been so slow and subtle.

To be honest, I was wary of joining this forum because people online are often so cruel and heartless, especially about topics like this. I basically just want someone to talk to who will understand, and not brag about their own progress. That’s all I’ve ever encountered with this subject online, and real world people just laugh at me, so I often feel like giving up. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I have been restoring for over 20 years. I am close, but have not reached my goal. Some would call that slow progress. But I do me, and let others do themselves. Feel free to PM or direct questions to me, I view this place a s a place to provide support. This is not a race.

The general advice I typically give is to experiment with the amount of tension. I certainly have had to do that, to get consistent progress. And keep on tugging. No one is successful unless the keep on tugging, as simplistic as that sounds.

Regards

Comment

Thanks, greg_b. Twenty years? Wow. So how do you stay encouraged and motivated to (pardon the expression) keep it up? After just a couple months, I feel like giving up since there’s not much day to day progress anymore.

Comment

I'm sure you've already seen some of the methods, but there are a bunch of manual tugging and DIY links here:
        https://www.reddit.com/r/foreskin_re...n/wiki/methods